Qualifying Series

Fall Virtual Qualifying Series
September 19 - October 13

The class includes online Zoom sessions (dates/times below) where the whole class and instructor meet together. You are required to attend 100% of these sessions. Students are not able to makeup missed Zoom sessions.

 

VIRTUAL SERIES SCHEDULE:

Pre-Course Networking Session

  • Friday, September 16, 3:00 - 4:00 pm
  • All students taking one or more of the Winter Virtual Qualifying Series courses are required to attend this pre-course networking session. This will be a one-hour session where you will get to know your classmates and learn how to use all the tools in Zoom.

Introduction to Assessment in Illinois

  • Monday, September 19, 8:30 am – 12:00 pm 
  • Tuesday, September 20, 8:30 am – 12:00 pm

  • Wednesday, September 21, 8:30 am – 12:00 pm 

Ethics for New Assessment Professionals

  • Monday, September 26, 8:30 am – 12:00 pm

  • Tuesday, September 27, 8:30 am – 12:00 pm

  • Wednesday, September 28, 8:30 am – 12:00 pm

Property Valuation

  • Monday, October 3, 8:30 am – 10:30 am

  • Tuesday, October 4, 8:30 am – 10:30 am

  • Wednesday, October 5, 8:30 am – 10:30 am

  • Thursday, October 6, 8:30 am – 10:30 am

  • Friday, October 7, 8:30 am – 10:30 am

Basics of Mass Appraisal

  • Tuesday, October 11, 8:30 am – 12:00 pm

  • Wednesday, October 12, 8:30 am – 12:00 pm

  • Thursday, October 13, 8:30 am – 12:00 pm

 

OFFLINE WORK:

Students will have offline work inbetween Zoom sessions. Together, with the online sessions above, this work will equal approximately the 15 hours the in-person version meets for. Offline work includes:

  • Watching videos

  • Reading the chapters

  • Completing some chapter exercises

  • You are expected to complete these when they are assigned so you are fully prepared for the Zoom sessions

 

COURSE DEADLINES:

  • Note the below dates are different than the normal one week cutoff.
  • The last day to register or drop any course in the series above is Monday, September 12, one week before the beginning of Introduction to Assessment in Illinois. You may cancel a course after this date, but you will still owe the full course fee(s).
Sign up for our NEWSLETTER