Qualifying Courses

Winter Virtual Qualifying Series
January 20 - February 15

The class includes online Zoom sessions (dates/times below) where the whole class and instructor meet together. You are required to attend 100% of these sessions. Students are not able to makeup missed sessions.

*Registration opens October 14, 2022


VIRTUAL SERIES SCHEDULE:

Pre-Course Networking Session

  • Friday, January  20, 3:00 - 4:00 pm
  • All students taking one or more of the Winter Virtual Qualifying Series courses are required to attend this pre-course networking session. This will be a one-hour session where you will get to know your classmates and learn how to use all the tools in Zoom.

Introduction to Assessment in Illinois

  • Monday, January 23, 8:30 am – 12:00 pm 
  • Tuesday, January 24, 8:30 am – 12:00 pm

  • Wednesday, January 25, 8:30 am – 12:00 pm 

Property Valuation

  • Monday, January 30, 8:30 am – 10:30 am

  • Tuesday, January 31, 8:30 am – 10:30 am

  • Wednesday, February 1, 8:30 am – 10:30 am

  • Thursday, February 2, 8:30 am – 10:30 am

  • Friday, February 3, 8:30 am – 10:30 am

Basics of Mass Appraisal

  • Monday, February 6, 8:30 am – 12:00 pm

  • Tuesday, February 7, 8:30 am – 12:00 pm

  • Wednesday, February 8, 8:30 am – 12:00 pm

Ethics for New Assessment Professionals

  • Monday, February 13, 8:30 am – 12:00 pm

  • Tuesday, February 14, 8:30 am – 12:00 pm

  • Wednesday, February 15, 8:30 am – 12:00 pm

 

OFFLINE WORK:

Students will have offline work inbetween Zoom sessions. Together, with the online sessions above, this work will equal approximately the 15 hours the in-person version meets for. Offline work includes:

  • Watching videos

  • Reading the chapters

  • Completing some chapter exercises

  • You are expected to complete these when they are assigned so you are fully prepared for the Zoom sessions

 

COURSE DEADLINES:

  • Note the below dates are different than the normal one week cutoff.
  • The last day to register or drop any course in the series above is Tuesday, January 17, one week before the beginning of Introduction to Assessment in Illinois. You may cancel a course after this date, but you will still owe the full course fee(s).
Sign up for our NEWSLETTER