The Latest

Education Committee Appointed
February 24, 2021
The IPAI is excited to announce members of the 2021 Education Committee. The committee will continue to be chaired by Lee County Chief County Assessment …
Read More
2021 IPAI Board Officers
February 23, 2021
At their February 22 meeting, the IPAI Board of Directors elected officers for the 2021 term. They are: Chairwoman: Rhonda R. Novak, CIAO-I; Will County CCAO Vice …
Read More
IPAI Office Closed 2/16
February 16, 2021
The IPAI office is closed today, Tuesday, February 16, due to hazardous weather conditions. We plan to re-open tomorrow for regular business hours. Stay safe …
Read More
2021 IPAI Update
February 08, 2021
Dear Students, After many months of anticipation, 2021 has finally arrived. Despite the start of a new year, we begin 2021 much the way we …
Read More
Valuing Commercial Properties in a Declining Market
January 27, 2021
We are partnering with TEAM Consulting to bring “Valuing Commercial Properties in a Declining Market” to Illinois during 2021. This course, authored by Brad Eldridge, …
Read More
IPAI Rolls Out Online Test Proctoring
January 26, 2021
The IPAI is excited to now offer online test proctoring for most exam section courses. We have partnered with third-party vendors to give students the …
Read More
Refreshed Spring Conference
January 20, 2021
For decades, our Spring Conference (March Workshop) featured multiple days of breakout sessions, discussion panels, featured speakers, and more time for networking. In 2021, we are …
Read More
Hope Weber Earns CIAO-M
December 23, 2020
Hope Weber, Supervisor of Assessments for Crawford County, Illinois, has recently earned the Certified Illinois Assessing Officer-Master (CIAO-M) advanced designation from the Illinois Property Assessment Institute. …
Read More
2021 Spring Conference News
December 21, 2020
Dear Assessment Professionals, 2020 has been a year… While trying to stay afloat with all the changes to our everyday life due to COVID-19, here …
Read More
2021 Course Planning Survey
December 02, 2020
Your feedback matters! Help us shape our 2021 schedule by completing this short survey.  Where we hold courses and what courses appear on the schedule …
Read More
Sign up for our NEWSLETTER