The Latest

Education Committee Appointed

May 22, 2019

Illinois Property Assessment Institute Board Chairwoman & Will County CCAO Rhonda Novak, CIAO-I, has announced appointments to the IPAI Education Committee. The committee reports to the IPAI Board of Directors and is chaired by a member of the Board. The members of the Education Committee are:


  • Committee Chair Wendy Ryerson, CIAO-I: Lee County CCAO
  • Anne Hutson, CIAO-S: PTAB Administrative Law Judge
  • Jerry Rudman, CIAO-M: York Township (DuPage County) Chief Commercial Assessor
  • Lisa Gasko, CIAO: Quincy Township (Adams County) Assessor
  • Shelly Renken, CIAO: Livingston County CCAO
  • Johanna Karmis, CIAO Candidate: Milton Township (DuPage County) Staff
  • Amanda Padgitt, IPAI Learning & Development Specialist


The Education Committee will meet four to five times per year and work closely with IPAI staff on several items including developing new courses, updating existing courses, and making recommendations to the Board of Directors for policy concerning IPAI education and designations.

Sign up for our NEWSLETTER