Renken, Tamez, & Weber Join IPAI Board

February 15, 2023


Livingston County CCAO Shelly Renken, Crete Township (Will County) Assessor Mary Tamez, and Crawford County CCAO Hope Weber have joined the IPAI Board of Directors beginning January 1, 2023. Renken is the past CAOA Area III Chair, currently serves as CAOA Treasurer, and has served on the IPAI Education Committee for several years. She represents the CIAO Association and is completing the last year of Rhonda Novak’s term.

Tamez currently serves as president of the Will County Township Assessor’s Association and is a member of the IPAI’s State Conference Planning Committee and DEI Subcommittee. She represents the Illinois Assessor’s Association and will serve a two-year term. Weber joins the IPAI Board after just completing a term as president of the County Assessment Officers Association. She holds her CIAO-M designation from IPAI and has been involved in numerous task forces and committees. She represents the County Assessment Officers Association for a two-year term.

The IPAI Board of Directors is comprised of members of the Illinois Assessor’s Association, County Assessment Officers Association, and CIAO Association. Each group nominates members to the IPAI Board for two-year staggard terms.

Sign up for our E-newsletter: